Monday of Holy Week

Hello, Pittsburgh AGO. This week we will not be continuing our usual practice of introducing a different AGO member in the DYKYAGO series. The series will resume next week; this week, however, is Holy Week. It is most appropriate to pray and remember what each Christian celebrates during this prayer-filled week.

We will feature a daily prayer and piece of organ music to set the tone for this Holy Week. As organists, this week is particularly difficult (emotionally, musically and spiritually) and it is best to remind ourselves of why we do this for a living. May we find grace in the Spirit this week and continue to use our talents to bring our music closer to God.

God of love,
My prayer is simple:
Your son, Jesus, suffered and died for me.
I know only
that I cannot have real strength
unless I rely on you.
I cannot feel protected
from my many weaknesses
until I turn to you
for forgiveness and your unalterable love.
Help me to share this
strength, protection and love with others.

Chorale Prelude on “O Welt, Ich Muss dich Lassen”- Johannes Brahms

2 thoughts on “Monday of Holy Week

Leave a Reply

